Indian Cricket Team wins The Series in Sri Lanka after 22 years.


Despite Sri Lanka Captain Angelo Mathews solid century Sri Lanka lost the final and the third test in Colombo by 117 runs. There were 3 test matches in the card. The first test was won by Sri Lanka and the second and the third test matches were won by the touring Indian Team. Mathews (110) and debutant Kusal Perera (70) played a fighting innings and at the end the other players didn’t match their heroic play. So the defeat was the result for the Sri Lanka team at the hands of Virat Kholi’s Indian team.

On the Indian side I Sharma took 3/32. Cheteshwar Pujara, who produced an unbeaten 145 as the opener for India, was adjudged man-of-the-match. While India’s Ashwin with 21 wickets had won the man-of-the-series award.
IND 312 & 274
Sri Lanka 201 & 268
Sri Lanka lost by 117 runs at the Colombo SSC grounds. The Indian team won the series by 2-1.